

## Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(ESTABLISHED UNDER CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES ACT 2009) Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh-176215

NO. TT/1-1/CUHP/2017 /97

DATED: 27.07.2017

## PROVISIONAL SECOND SELECTION LIST

Admission to MBA (Tourism & Travel)
Academic Session 2017-18

The Provisional Second Selection list of candidates selected for admission to **MBA** (**Tourism & Travel**) (Academic Session 2017-18) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit of composite score calculated by adding 10% of the percentage of marks in Matric, 10% of the percentage of marks in 10+2, 30% of the percentage of marks in Graduation examination and 50% of the percentage of marks scored in the Entrance Test – 2017. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee in the University Bank account mentioned below, preferably from any branch of Canara Bank throughout India or through NEFT/RTGS from any other bank. But after depositing Admission fee in the University bank account they are required to submit the payment counterfoil/receipt issued by bank and duly filled performa enclosed herewith on page 3 in the office of undersigned or send scanned copies of the both to e-mail Id <a href="mailto:sumantourism@gmail.com">sumantourism@gmail.com</a> latest by 29th July 2017 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 2. The details of the bank accounts in which the admission fee is to be deposited are as follows:

Name of the Bank: Canara Bank Dharamshala						
Account name : Central University of Himachal Pradesh						
Account number: 2062101009593						
IFSC Number : CNRB0002062						

3. Programme wise admission fee payable is as under: -

a. All MA Programmes of Study and MLIB Rs 5000.00
 b. MA Sanskrit Rs. 3900.00
 c. MBA/MBA(TT)/MSc/MSW Rs. 13300.00

- 4. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the concerned Department/School on 2<sup>st</sup> August 2017 for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
  - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one selfattested copy of each document to be submitted :
    - i. Marksheets of Matriculation, 10+2 and Graduation.

- ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
- iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
- iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
- (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
  - i. Migration Certificate
  - ii. Character Certificate
  - iii. Affidavit by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
  - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
  - v. Two Passport size photographs.
- 5. The University offers limited hostel facility for boys at Kangra and for girls at Dharamshala. The seats in hostels shall be allotted on the basis of merit in the composite score and as per the reservation policy of the government of India. Those candidates who are interested in hostel accommodation must apply on the prescribed application form available on the University website/given in the Prospectus and send the scanned copy of application form to Provost through e-mail Id gourav.cuhimachal@gmail.com (Contact No. Gourav: 94185-55980, 01892237285-Ext. 310).
- 6. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.
- 7. The registration for courses in a Programme of Study shall be made on 2<sup>nd</sup> August 2017. The regular classes shall commence from 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 2017 itself.
- 8. In case the seats remain vacant in the second round, the third selection list will be displayed /uploaded on University Notice Board/Website on 30<sup>th</sup> July 2017 after 5 PM.

## For any further clarification you may contact the following:

Dr. Suman Sharma: 94599-33555
 Mr. Arun Bhatia: 98160-41899

Head Department of Tourism & Travel Management

Performa to be submitted in the Office of Head, Department of Tourism & Travel Management

Mr./ Miss	
Roll No	
Category	
Programme of Study	
Mobile Number:	
mail Address:	
Jame of Bank:	
Date of Deposit	
	Student Signature
	ora de la companya de

Note: To be submitted along with counterfoil/receipt issued by bank in the office of Head of Department personally or scanned copies sent to e-mail Id <a href="mailto:sumantourism@gmail.com">sumantourism@gmail.com</a>

MBA (Specialisation in Travel and Tourism)								
Second Provisional Selection List								
Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	COMPOSITE SCORE			
Open Category								
1	60003	AAYUSH AWASTHI	ANIL AWASTHI	General	67.17			
2	70179	ARUSHI	VIKAS KAPIL	General	67.06			
SC Category								
1	60240	MANISH KUMAR	PRITHI CHAND	SC	56.75			
2	20310	PURNIMA	INDER SINGH	SC	56.18			
ST Category								
No Seat Vacant								
OBC Category								
1	60056	AMAN	ASHOK KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	59.18			
2	40410	NISHEET KASHYAP	VIJAY KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	57.96			
3	120057	MOHD REHBAR	FARMAN AHMED	OBC (Non-Creamy)	57.18			
4	10295	ISHA CHAUDHARY	HANS RAJ	OBC (Non-Creamy)	57.07			
5	40325	MANISH KUMAR	JASWANT SINGH	OBC (Non-Creamy)	57.02			
6	50398	SHRADHA ATTRI	ASHOK KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	56.25			
7	60554	SUBHAM CHOUDHARY	KEVAL KRISHAN	OBC (Non-Creamy)	55.81			

2nd Waiting List									
Open Category									
Sr. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	COMPOSITE SCORE				
1	40412	NITESH KUMAR VERMA	NARESH KUMAR VERMA	General	66.92				
2	10004	AARTI SHARMA	RAM PAL SHARMA	General	66.58				
3	80291	SWATI THAKUR	DHARAM SINGH THAKUR	General	66.49				
4	100190	YOGESH CHANDEL	JASWANT SINGH CHANDEL	General	65.90				
5	40355	MINAKSHI THAKUR	RANJIT SINGH	General	65.19				
6	40152	AYUSH AWASTHI	LATE SH. AJIT AWASTHI	General	65.19				
7	10064	AKHIL THAKUR	PRITHVI SINGH THAKUR	General	65.18				
8	60414	RITESH RAJ	RAJ MAL	General	64.92				
9	10570	RAJAT GULERIA	RUMEL SINGH	General	64.84				
10	120135	UPKAR SINGH	HARBANS SINGH	J&K Seats	63.96				
	SC Category								
1	30362	VISHAL KUMAR DHIMAN	HARBANS LAL DHIMAN	SC	55.46				
2	60605	VINAY KUMAR	SUDESH KUMAR	SC	55.42				
3	100037	CHANDER MOHAN	SANT RAM	SC	55.04				
4	70386	MAMTA KUMARI	DES RAJ	SC	55.02				
5	60278	NEETISH KUMAR	PUNNU RAM	SC	54.78				
6	30215	PANKAJ	PADAM DEV	SC	54.28				
7	30033	AMIT KUMAR	RAJENDER SINGH	SC	54.19				
8	10490	PANKAJ KUMAR	ONKAR CHAND BANSAL	SC	54.18				
9	80016	RAJEEV DHIMAN	YASH PAL DHIMAN	SC	53.94				
10	80185	SHILPA KUMARI	PREM CHAND	SC	53.93				
OBC Category									
1	60212	KETAN CHAUHAN	KUBER CHAND CHAUHAN	OBC (Non-Creamy)	55.78				
2	70175	ARUN KUMAR	DHARSHAN SINGH	OBC (Non-Creamy)	55.77				
3	40563	ROHIT KUMAR GILL	AJAY KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	55.59				
4	10512	POOJA SATI	RAJ KUMAR SATI	OBC (Non-Creamy)	55.29				
5	50080	SHUBHAM KUMAR	VIJAY KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	54.84				
6	40189	DEEPANSH KUMAR	RAKASH PAL SINGH	OBC (Non-Creamy)	54.69				
7	60323	PERMINDER BHARDWAJ	VIJAY KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	54.54				
8	40004	ABHINAV	RAJ KUMAR	OBC (Non-Creamy)	53.85				